Skip To Main Content

165 Prep Students Inducted in the National Honor Society

165 Prep Students Inducted in the National Honor Society

Ceremony Recording   SmugMug Photos

St. John’s convened its annual ceremony for the Prep’s 2023 induction class into the National Honor Society on Wednesday evening. The event marked the 62nd observance of the occasion since the Brother Benjamin Chapter of the National Honor Society, named for St. John’s founding headmaster, was established at the School in November 1961. Among 165 inductees this year, 45 were seniors and 120 were juniors. Keynote speaker Andrew Fondell, a High School English teacher at the Prep since 2013, spoke of how critical collaboration is to scholarship.

Mr. Fondell said in conclusion, "If we want to learn as well as we can, we need to ask for help. And we also need to share our knowledge with others. You, as both new and returning members of the National Honor Society, can take the lead in this collective enterprise. You can demonstrate what it means to capitalize on the power of collaboration to overcome confusion in scholarship, in our own lives, and in every dilemma we face, both large and small."

Reinforcing the spirit of collaboration, Head of School Ed Hardiman, Ph.D. P'19 '21 '26 first asked students to stand and applaud their parents and guardians for supporting their sons through their lives. Dr. Hardiman invoked the spirit of inclusivity and humility: "My hope, my prayer, and—quite bluntly—my challenge to you is how will you use the gifts and talents, that brought you to this point, to serve others."

This year’s NHS officers, Mark Ghiu '24, David Kane '24, Graham Kramer '24, Sebastian Latusky '25, and Nathan Bernarducci '25 served in student-speaker roles at the assembly, each taking turns to address the four principles for candidate consideration and induction: scholarship, leadership, character, and service.

To qualify for NHS membership, students must demonstrate academic achievement, leadership, character, and a commitment to community service. Specifically, students must earn a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average, contribute at least 30 hours of community service in the preceding year, and demonstrate leadership as well as substantive involvement in the life of the school. Brother Benjamin, namesake of the Prep’s NHS chapter, served as St. John’s headmaster from 1910 to 1917.

Class of 2024 Inductees

Alejandro Baez Tejeda

Anthony Bechalany
Aithan Bezanson
Alexander Boutin
Elias Bouzid
Connor Burke
Matthew Callahan
Antonio Cavalcanti Filho
Daniel Curran
Christian Dooley
Aidan Driscoll
Rowan Dunbar
Drew Fitzgerald
Benjamin Foley
Quinn Gregoire
Eli Gross
Gabriel Hidalgo
Michael Hughes
Joseph Jimeno
Ryan Johnston
David Kane
Alexander Kelly
John Paul Kiely
Caiden Knox
Lucas LaFauci
Alden Lemieux
John Lockner
Jason McCausland
Mark McDuffee
Benjamin McGee
John Merena
Matthew Montoya-Figueroa
John Morton
James Nardone
Kevin Popielski
Chance Prouty
John Rice
Luke Rinklin
Christian Rosa
Jadan Rosario
Shane Rose
Ethan Rule
Anthony Sapochetti
Zachary Saporito
Frank Visconti

Class of 2025 Inductees

Noah Aronson
Zachary Aronson
Alexander Barry
Benjamin Bazdar
Cody Belanger
Gregory Benedetto
Nathan Bernarducci
Andrew Bertucci
Andrew Bossi
Paul Botti
Patrick Brennan
Gavin Brownson
Joseph Bullard
Omar Burgos
Thomas Butler
Charles Cammarata
Matthew Clasby
Nathaniel Colby
Nolan Convey
Arjun Cooper
Garret Corsini
John Cullen
Matthew Cushing
James D'Amico
Maxwell D'Amore
Lorenzo Daliwan
Andrew Dalton
Kyle Daniels
Parker Davekos
Matthew DeFeo
Ranjan Dey
Christopher DiBella
Brody Duncan
Luke Free
Carter Gibbs
Kieran Glynn
Braedon Goes
Tyler Gomes
Nathaniel Grenier
Connor Gyllenborg
Joshua Haarmann
Alexander Heath
Aidan Heiskell
Matthew Henderson
Ethan Ho
Quinn Hubbard
Carson Irving
Marcus Irwin
Christopher Jenkins
Noah Kabel
Jackson Kamisky
Theodore Karlin
William Kennedy
William Kent
Austin Kitces
Brady Kollias
Pierce Labrie
Sebastian Latusky
Tucker Lawrence
Leland Lima
Gavin Lockner
Ryan Losolfo
Ian Macdonald
Maddox MacDonald
Daniel Magoon
Reese Martinez
Lincoln Massaro
Liam McCarthy
Kye McClory
Madden McGowan
Michael Miller
Jonathan Morad
Nicholas Morad
Jack Murley
Logan Mysliwy
Lucas Nieto
Amare Nieves
Benjamin O'Connor
Weston O'Sullivan
Vincent Occhino
Keegan Paradis
John Pascucci
Jordan Pasterczyk
Jayden Pelletier
Michael Petromelis
Charlie Pizzo
Jack Prokopis
Luke Prokopis
Jackson Quigley
Sean Reilly
William Rice
Graham Roberts
Caden Rogovich
Lachlan Rosolowski
Joseph Scherkenbach
William Shaheen
John Shalhoub
Samuel Sibella
Connor Smith
Andre Somi
John Stewart
John Sullivan
Charles Sununu
Anthony Tammaro
William Tappan
Jonathan Theodore
Matthew Theodore
Peter Truong
Jackson Tucker
Matthew Valentino
Michael Wagner
Harrison Waldman
Jonathan Walger
Anthony Wang
Jack Weissenburger
Charles Weld
Owen White
James Willett
Owen Williamson
Samuel Wilmot