SSL Certificate
Good work, Class of 2022!
Posted 05/21/2019 01:18PM

Freshman ConvocationDuring the Freshmen Awards Convocation on Tuesday, May 21, St. John's honored members of the Class of 2022 for outstanding achievement in leadership, academics, co-curricular activities, and athletics. Congratulations to all! Pictures on SmugMug!  

Brother Linus Scholarship Award

Ethan Peralta received the 2019 Brother Linus, C.F.X. Scholarship Award, which is presented to a freshman, who in the eyes of his teachers, is an outstanding individual and student who, in his first year, has displayed a model of academic achievement and involvement in school activities. The award, now in its 38th year, is given in memory of Brother Linus, C.F.X., a St. John’s religious studies teacher, counselor, golf coach, hockey coach and freshman football coach until his death in 1977.

Brother Stephen and Brother Francis Award

Charles Wilmot received the Brother Stephen and Brother Francis Award, which honors two Xaverian Brothers who were responsible for the legacy of Xaverian education in the United States. As the young congregation faced challenges, the General Superior was forced to call the first Brothers back to Europe. Brother Stephen and Brother Francis remained behind and persevered in their ministry to serve the Church in Louisville. They inspired others through their leadership and commitment to life of faith, service and education. Soon other men joined the Congregation and the work of Stephen and Francis. Through the establishment of this award, the St. John’s community honors one student in each grade who follows the example of Brothers Stephen and Francis through his zeal, compassion, humility, trust and simplicity as he commits himself to excellence and falling in love with the service of God in the midst of the Prep community.

Steven W. Bekel '12 Award

Owen Reynolds received the Steven Bekel '12 Award. This award is named in memory of Steven Bekel, a member of the Class of 2012. Steven and his father William died tragically in an automobile accident in May 2009. The Bekel family’s loss was shared by their many friends in the Danvers and St. John’s Prep Community. The Class of 2012, then just freshmen, bonded together and have kept their lost classmate in their memory with a series of ongoing events and fundraisers. This scholarship is presented annually to a rising sophomore from Danvers who is an accomplished student and who is also involved in the extracurricular life of the school. St. John’s was honored to have Steven’s mother, Nancy Bekel, his uncle, Jim Sears ’81, present the award.

Campus Ministry Service Award

Conor Beswick received the Campus Service Ministry Award. This honor is presented to a member of the class who has consistently and authentically participated in Campus Ministry events throughout their time at the Prep and who embodies the mission of Campus Ministry and St. John's by engaging with the community and demonstrating what it means to be a person of faith and action.

Academic Awards
Overall Academic Excellence Award

Beau Colvin
Colby Crews
Joseph Giardella
Timothy Haarmann
Charles Kirby
Jack Lacouture
Rocco Masciarelli
Ansh Motiani
Daniel Panzavecchia
Emmet Phelan
Gar Rudnyai
Charles Wilmot

Religious Studies Medal

Daniel Brogen
Brendan Feyl
John Francescone
Charles Maier
Dylan Roberts
Erik Soderlund

English Medal

Michael Boudrot
Marc Gaudin
Michael Harden
Declan Kelley
Ethan Peralta
Jingyuan Zhang

Mathematics Medal

Declan Kelley
Christopher Pocharski
Henry Sorpol
Yuan Yu
Junfu Zheng
Chengru Zou

Science Medal

Brendan Feyl
James Galante
Owen Gandt
Declan Golden
Nam Ho
Dimitrios Vamvouklis

Social Studies Medal

Nolan Chanda
Nicholas Collins
Sean Curtin
Rodneil Sanon
Robert Shea
Xavier Yepez

Computer Science

Joseph Caron
John Matthews

Chinese Medal

Jon Burchette
Michael Daley
Erik Soderlund

German Medal

Caleb Marsters
David Terranova
Matthew Viliott

Latin Medal

Michael Boudrot
Kyle Desrochers
Zachary Nassar

Spanish Medal

Sean Curtin
Dylan Roberts
Robert Shea
John Valzania

Hispanohablante Sobresaliente Award

Enrique Ruiz

Art 2-D Medal

Robert Arsenault
Ryan Yuu

Art 3-D Medal

Emerson Lund
Shane Williams

Drama Medal

Grady McDonough
John Valentino

Music Medal

Dane Markley
Evan McCarthy

Physical Education Medal

Conor Beswick
Alex Flynn

Co-Curricular Awards
Anime Award

Sean Buckner
John Eckert
John Matthews

Celtic Band Award

Raymond Currie

Chinese Ambassador's Club Award

John Simpson

Drama Guild Awards

Christopher Pocharski, Acting Award
John Laffy, Technical Award

Environmental Club Award

Garrett Kelley

Film Makers Club Award

Tate Walker

Game Design Club Award

Declan O'Callaghan
Robert Shea

German Club Award

William Bryce

Improv Club Award

Will Robson

Investment Club Award

Christopher Boujaoude

Math Club Award

Colby Crews

Outdoor Adventure Club Award

Brendan Feyl

Prep Pride Club Award

Alexander Grondin

Science Fiction and Fantasy Club Award

Declan O'Callaghan

Spire Yearbook Club Award

Jonathan Hidalgo
Ethan Peralta

The Maker Club Award

Robert Shea

Vex Robotics Team Award

Brendan Feyl

Woodwinds Ensemble Award

Andrew D'Avanzo

Young Democrats Club Award

Conor Beswick

Young Republicans Club Award

Joseph Ferranti

Athletics Awards
Alpine Skiing Coach's Award

Timothy Haarmann

Baseball Coach's Award

Shane Williams

Basketball Coach's Award

Kyle Webster

Crew Coach's Award

Matthew Viliott

Cross Country Coach's Award

Colin Scarpola

Fencing Coach's Award

Cameron Eich

Football Coach's Award

Daniel Schorr

Golf Coach's Award

Connor Remley

Hockey Coach's Award

Thomas Sarni

Lacrosse Coach's Award

Mikhail Munick

Mountain Biking Coach's Award

Owen Gandt

Mountain Biking MVP

William Stapleton

Rugby Coach's Award

Rocco Masciarelli

Sailing Coach's Award

Enrique Ruiz

Soccer Coach's Award

Andrei Caplow

Spring Track Coach's Award

Declan Kelley

Swimming Coach's Award

Jake Thomas

Tennis Coach's Award

Hunter Wolters

Ultimate Disc Coach's Award

Declan Golden

Volleyball Coach's Award

Brian Manning

Water Polo Coach's Award

Vincent Callahan

Winter Track Coach's Award

Evan Aldrich

Wrestling Coach's Award 

Adam Schaeublin

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite