Skip To Main Content

Athletics Hall of Fame

The St. John's Prep Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1985 to recognize alumni, coaches, and supporters for outstanding contributions to the athletic program at the Prep. Their commitment, achievement, and sense of sportsmanship set the standard for the young athletes who follow in their footsteps today. Members are listed below by the year they were inducted.

  • Athletes must have attended St. John's for at least two years. 
  • Athletes must have celebrated their 10th anniversary of graduation. 
  • Coaches must have coached at St. John's for at least 15 years, or must have ended coaching at least 5 years prior to induction. 
  • Committee members may be considered for nomination, but must recuse themselves from voting on the matter.
  • Individuals who have made unique contributions to our athletic program for at least 2 years may be considered for merit membership. 
  • Nominees must receive a 2/3 vote of the committee with a quorum of members being present. 
Athletic Hall of Fame Committee

Larry O’Neill, Chair 
John Boyle 
Ray Carey '67 
Dave Crowell 
Brian Flatley '62 
Fred Glatz 
Dan LeTarte ’'86 
Bob Marinelli 
Jim O’Leary 
John Roy '87 
Pat Yanchus '67