Skip To Main Content

Alumni Leadership

The Alumni Association is chartered to provide opportunities for alumni to stay involved with the Prep.
The St. John’s Prep Alumni Board will advance the mission and identity of St. John’s Prep, by, among other things, (i) facilitating alumni engagement between St. John’s Prep and its graduates through continuous communication and programming focused on engagement, career building and stewardship of the overall alumni association, and (ii) developing and maintaining a highly engaged, vibrant community of alumni in order to establish a mutually beneficial relationship between St. John’s Prep and its alumni. In order to achieve these objectives, the Alumni Board co-chairs and the Office for Institutional Advancement will work collaboratively to establish processes and programs designed to foster engagement of the alumni community while actively representing the St. John’s Prep mission and values.

Alumni Board

Board Members:
Matt Censullo '14, Co-Chair
Matt Lucerto '00, Co-Chair 
Jane Mason '77, Co-Chair
Peter Roy '90 P'24, Co-Chair
Danny Adames '14
Adele Audet '73
John Benecchi '66 P'94 '98 '01
Don Bessom '03
Kevin Burke '99
Ed Ciancarelli, Jr. '96
Kevin Creedon '08
Peter Davekos '95 P'25
Eric Dunn '10
Declan Foley '11
Andre Freyer '01
Jarrod Hines '11
Dick McCarthy '61 GP'17 '19
Sean McKillop '87
Mitch McKinnon '10
Jason Navarro '94 P'24
Ryan O'Hagan '00
Brian Shultz '75
Jim Siegel '70
David Yepez '16

Jack Kirby '55 Alumni Scholarship

To encourage students today to follow in the footsteps of our leading graduates, the Alumni Association presents the Jack Kirby '55 Alumni Association Scholarship to a rising senior who has demonstrated a commitment to personal achievement, dedication to community service, and desire to maintain close ties with St. John's. Established in 1992, the scholarship is presented annually at the Junior Awards Convocation in May. It bears the name of one of the Prep’s most loyal and active alumni: Jack Kirby ’55, who passed away in April 2007.

Recipients of the Alumni Association Scholarship

Patrick Ferry '92
Jonathan Russell '93
Matthew Donato '94
Peter Cushing '95
Matthew Curtis '96
Mario Barraza '97
Michael Gilliberto '98
Derek Carpenter '99
Patrick McDonough '00
Michael Morrison '01
Michael Dooley '02
Matthew Harutunian '03
Jonathan Dioli '04
Justin Witwicki '05
Jeffrey Phaneuf '06
Patrick Ryan '07
Russell Kellogg '09
Brendan Moran '10
Peter Trainor '11
Brendan Sweeney '12
William Collibee '13
David Souza '14
Daniel Dewing '15
Liam O'Connell '16
Estarlyn Hiraldo '17
Jake Valeri '18
John Walsh '19
John Bartholomew '20
William Boemer '21
Brendan O'Holleran '22
Drew Phaneuf '23